# ThriveCart alternatives for creators who want more than a cart > Verdict: stay with ThriveCart if a checkout with funnels is what you need and the $495 lifetime deal appeals. Pick Vonza if you want the checkout plus email, SMS, a website, scheduling and a CRM in one plan. ThriveCart Standard is $47 a month, or $495 once for life, with 0% fees on sales and 1 bump offer. A Vonza checkout page takes up to five order bumps and one offer after payment that the buyer accepts in one click, with ThriveCart’s figures read from its own pages on 2026-11-05. ThriveCart is checkout software for creators: customised cart and checkout pages, unlimited products and funnels, 1-click upsells and downsells, A/B split testing, abandoned cart recovery and sales tax automation on Standard, ThriveCart Academy for courses and communities with every plan, and multiple order bumps, an affiliate center and custom domains on Pro+. Standard is also sold as a one-time lifetime licence. [See how migration works](https://vonza.com/free-migrations). ## ThriveCart vs Vonza at a glance Prices read from thrivecart.com on 2026-11-05; check the vendor’s page for current pricing. | Pricing | Vonza | ThriveCart | | --- | --- | --- | | Lowest monthly price | See vonza.com/pricing | $47 (Standard) | | Annual billing | Pay monthly, or save up to 30% with annual billing. | Annual price not published (both plan tabs showed the monthly figure); Standard lifetime $495 one-time | | Transaction fee | Your payment provider’s own processing fee, plus a Vonza platform fee per transaction that depends on your plan (see the pricing page). | 0% on sales; processor fees passed on | | Free trial | Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. | 30-day free trial | Source: [thrivecart.com](https://thrivecart.com/), read on 2026-11-05; a copy of the page as read that day is kept so the figures can be checked. ThriveCart’s plan table is on its home page; its annual tab showed the monthly figures, so no annual price is printed. The $495 lifetime price is from ThriveCart’s own checkout page, linked from “Available as a lifetime option”; the Pro+ lifetime price was not shown. Vonza’s price is its live price on the day you read this page; its billing, fee and trial lines are the pricing page’s own. ## What each platform includes From ThriveCart’s own pages as read on 2026-11-05. “Not stated” means the page did not mention it, not that ThriveCart lacks it; Vonza’s column reflects the products with their own pages on this site. | Capability | Vonza | ThriveCart | | --- | --- | --- | | Online courses | Yes | Yes | | Community | Yes | Yes, ThriveCart Academy, up to 2,000 members on Standard | | Memberships | Yes | Yes | | Email marketing | Yes | Not stated | | SMS marketing | Yes | Not stated | | Website builder | Yes | Not stated | | Landing pages | Yes | Not stated | | Sales funnels | Yes | Yes | | Appointment scheduling | Yes | Not stated | | Invoicing | Yes | Yes | | CRM | Yes | Not stated | | Online store | Yes | Yes, digital and physical products | | Checkout and upsells | Yes, checkout pages with up to 5 order bumps, a one-click offer after payment, payment plans and coupons | Yes, 1 order bump on Standard, multiple on Pro+ | | Forms | Yes, an AI form builder, 61 templates, conditional logic, scored quizzes and payments; every respondent who leaves an email becomes a CRM contact | Not stated | | Affiliate program | Yes | Yes, Pro+ | | Free migration | Yes | Not stated | ## Why creators switch from ThriveCart to Vonza Grounded in what each platform’s own pages list, not in opinion. - **One platform instead of a stack**: ThriveCart’s plan table lists checkouts, funnels, courses and communities but no email marketing, SMS or appointment booking. Vonza has each as a native tool, in the same login as your checkout pages. - **SMS marketing built in**: SMS is not on ThriveCart’s pages. Vonza sends and receives texts from the same contact list as your email, with a monthly SMS credit on every plan. - **Appointment scheduling included**: ThriveCart sells the coaching package; booking the call is not on its plan table. Vonza includes appointment scheduling with a booking page, so the sale and the session sit in one account. - **Plans priced for Africa**: ThriveCart’s processor page names Stripe, PayPal and Authorize.Net. Vonza takes payment through Paystack for creators who sell in Nigerian naira, and prices its plans in naira there. ## When to stay with ThriveCart ThriveCart is the right choice for some creators. Here is when, and what its own pages leave out. ### Stay with ThriveCart if - You want to pay once: ThriveCart Standard is $495 as a one-time lifetime payment on its own checkout page, against $47 a month. - You need sales tax, VAT and GST worked out at checkout, which ThriveCart lists as sales tax automation. - You want ThrivePay instalments, crypto payments on Pro+ or a 30-day free trial. ### Not listed on ThriveCart’s own pages - Email marketing - SMS marketing - Website builder - Landing pages ## Move from ThriveCart to Vonza for free Switch to Vonza effortlessly. We’ll migrate your courses, communities, and calendar for free with any Annual Pro or Business plan. Tell support what you are bringing from ThriveCart and the team handles the move; anything beyond courses, communities and your calendar can be moved for a fee. 1. **Choose Your Plan**: Sign up for an Annual Pro or Business plan to get started. 2. **Request Migration**: Contact Vonza Support and tell us what you want migrated. 3. **We Handle Everything**: Our team manages your migration and keeps you updated. ## What you add when you switch from ThriveCart ThriveCart’s own pages do not mention these. Vonza has a product page for each, so they sit in the same login as your courses and community rather than in another subscription. Vonza Courses now includes AI course creation, five sales-page templates, a certificate designer, quizzes and assignments and seven pricing models. Vonza Checkouts builds a checkout page with Vonza AI or from one of 15 templates, adds up to five order bumps and one offer right after payment that the buyer takes in one click, and sells with payment plans and coupon codes. See the checkout pages: [Vonza Checkouts](https://vonza.com/checkout), [Order bumps](https://vonza.com/order-bumps), [One-click upsells](https://vonza.com/one-click-upsell), [Accept payments](https://vonza.com/accept-payments). - Email marketing - SMS marketing - Website builder - Landing pages Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. ## ThriveCart vs Vonza: your questions ### Is Vonza cheaper than ThriveCart? ThriveCart Standard was $47 a month and Pro+ $87 a month on the plan table we read on 2026-11-05, and Standard was also sold for $495 as a one-time lifetime payment, about as much as ten and a half months of the monthly plan. Vonza is paid monthly or annually, with its live price in the table above, and it includes email, SMS, a website, scheduling and a CRM that ThriveCart’s plan table does not list. ### Does ThriveCart have a lifetime deal? Yes. Its home page says “Ready to commit for life? Available as a lifetime option.” and links to ThriveCart’s own checkout, which showed “One-time payment ($495)” for a ThriveCart Standard account on 2026-11-05. The Pro+ lifetime price was not shown, and the lifetime licence covers ThriveCart itself, not the processor fees on each sale. ### Does ThriveCart charge transaction fees? Not its own: each plan card says “0% fees on sales”, and its processor-fees page says the fees you pay are passed on from Stripe, PayPal and Authorize.Net, for example 2.9% + $0.30 on a domestic Stripe card. ThrivePay Installments carry a “15% fee paid by merchant”. Vonza’s fee sentence, taken from our own pricing page, is in the table above. ### Can I migrate from ThriveCart to Vonza? Yes. Switch to Vonza effortlessly. We’ll migrate your courses, communities, and calendar for free with any Annual Pro or Business plan. Ask support once you are on the plan and the team moves your courses, communities and scheduling calendar; anything else can be moved for a fee. Details are on the free migration page. ### Does Vonza have order bumps and one-click upsells like ThriveCart? Yes. A Vonza checkout page can carry up to five order bumps, and one offer right after payment that the buyer takes in one click on the card just used; Vonza funnels add upsell and downsell steps and split tests. ThriveCart Standard lists 1 bump offer and 1-click upsells and downsells, and Pro+ multiple order bumps. ## See for yourself before you leave ThriveCart Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Keep ThriveCart running while you look around. ## Related pages - [SamCart Alternatives](https://vonza.com/compare/samcart-alternatives): High-converting checkout pages and upsells, with a courses app attached. - [ClickFunnels Alternatives](https://vonza.com/compare/clickfunnels-alternatives): The best-known funnel builder, with courses, a CRM and stores added on. - [Gumroad Alternatives](https://vonza.com/compare/gumroad-alternatives): Sell digital products with no monthly fee and a per-sale cut. - [SamCart vs ThriveCart](https://vonza.com/compare/samcart-vs-thrivecart) - [Compare Vonza](https://vonza.com/compare) - [Vonza pricing](https://vonza.com/pricing) - [Free migration](https://vonza.com/free-migrations)