# Skool Pricing in 2026: Hobby vs Pro, Fees and What a Community Really Costs By [Uyi Abraham](https://vonza.com/blog/author/uyi-abraham), Founder and CEO, Vonza. Last reviewed 2026-11-02. Prices read on 2026-11-02 (Skool) and 2026-10-21 (Circle and Mighty Networks). > Skool has two plans. Hobby costs $9 a month and takes a 10% transaction fee on what your members pay, plus 30¢ a transaction; Pro costs $99 a month and takes 2.9% plus 30¢. Both list unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls, a custom URL and affiliates. For a paid community the fee soon costs more than the plan itself, so the worked example below matters more than the headline price. This review quotes Skool’s pricing page as it stood on the date below, works out what each plan costs a paid community at four sizes, lists what the pricing page does not include, and sets Skool beside Circle, Mighty Networks and Vonza. Every competitor figure is copied from that vendor’s own pricing page and saved, so it can be checked. Prices change; the link to each page is in the tables. ## Skool pricing at a glance As Skool’s pricing page stated it on the date shown, with the 30¢ per transaction from its help center. “Not stated” means the page did not print it. | Plan | Monthly price | Yearly price | Transaction fee | Free trial | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Skool Hobby | $9 a month | Not stated (“2 months free!”) | 10% of member payments, plus 30¢ a transaction | 14-day free trial (“Cancel anytime”); no free plan | | Skool Pro | $99 a month | Not stated (“2 months free!”) | 2.9% of member payments, plus 30¢ a transaction | 14-day free trial (“Cancel anytime”); no free plan | Source: [skool.com](https://www.skool.com/pricing), read on 2026-11-02; [help.skool.com](https://help.skool.com/article/86-subscriptions-faq), read on 2026-11-02. Vonza publishes this review and sells a platform that competes with Skool. Skool, Circle and Mighty Networks figures are quoted from their own pricing pages on the dates shown, and Skool’s 30¢ per transaction from its help center; Vonza’s price is its live price from the pricing page. There are no affiliate links. ## What each Skool plan includes The two plans print the same feature list. They differ in two numbers: the monthly price and the share of each member payment Skool keeps. ### Skool Hobby $9 a month + 10% of member payments. - Unlimited members - Unlimited courses - Unlimited videos - Unlimited live calls - Custom URL - Affiliates **Suits**: Free communities, and paid ones while member payments stay under the break-even point below. ### Skool Pro $99 a month + 2.9% of member payments. - Unlimited members - Unlimited courses - Unlimited videos - Unlimited live calls - Custom URL - Affiliates **Suits**: Paid communities once member payments pass the break-even point below. Yearly price: Not stated in dollars. The page offers yearly billing with “2 months free!” but prints only the monthly prices. ## What a paid community costs on Skool A worked example: a community charging $50 a month, at four sizes. Cost is the plan price plus the stated fee on that month’s member payments. | Paying members | Member payments a month | Hobby: $9 + 10% | Pro: $99 + 2.9% | Cheaper plan | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | 20 | $1,000 | $109 | $128 | Hobby | | 100 | $5,000 | $509 | $244 | Pro | | 400 | $20,000 | $2,009 | $679 | Pro | | 1,000 | $50,000 | $5,009 | $1,549 | Pro | Pro and Hobby cost the same when member payments reach about $1,268 a month. Below that Hobby is cheaper; above it Pro is. At $50 a member, Pro wins from 26 paying members. ### Assumptions - Every member pays a $50 monthly membership. The price and the member counts are examples, not Skool figures. - Fees are the percentages Skool’s pricing page prints. Skool’s help center adds 30¢ to each transaction on both plans (and charges 3.9% + 30¢ on Pro payments above $900); that adds 30¢ per paying member a month to either plan and does not move the break-even, so the tables leave it out. - Monthly billing. Skool does not print its yearly price, so yearly billing is not worked out. - Taxes, refunds and payment failures are left out. ## What Skool’s pricing page does not include Skool’s plans list members, courses, videos, live calls, a custom URL and affiliates. These are not mentioned on the pricing page, so budget for another tool if you need them: - Email marketing - SMS marketing - A website or landing page builder (a custom URL is listed) - Sales funnels - Appointment scheduling - Invoicing - A CRM - An online store Not on the pricing page does not always mean not available: Skool may offer some of these elsewhere. This list is what the plans themselves state. ## Skool vs Circle vs Mighty Networks pricing The same example community on Circle and Mighty Networks, two other paid community platforms, each from its own pricing page. Costs are listed price plus the stated fee at $50 per member. | Plan | Listed price | Fee | 20 members | 100 members | 400 members | 1,000 members | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Skool Hobby | $9 a month | 10% | $109 | $509 | $2,009 | $5,009 | | Skool Pro | $99 a month | 2.9% | $128 | $244 | $679 | $1,549 | | Circle Professional | $89 a month, billed annually | 2% | $109 | $189 | $489 | $1,089 | | Circle Business | $199 a month, billed annually | 1% | $209 | $249 | $399 | $699 | | Mighty Networks Launch | $79 a month | 2% | $99 | $179 | $479 | $1,079 | | Mighty Networks Scale | $179 a month | 1% | $189 | $229 | $379 | $679 | Circle’s pricing page shows prices based on annual billing; its monthly-billing prices were not on the page. Circle’s Scale plan ($419 a month, annual only, 1% fee) and Email Hub add-on (from $99 a month) are left out of the table. Mighty Networks’ page lists Launch at $79 per month and, further down, $950 a year (“2 months free when you buy annually”); the table uses the monthly figure. Its Growth plan ($354 a month, 0.5% fee) is left out of the table; Mighty Pro is custom priced. None of the three pricing pages says whether card processing is included in the platform’s fee; Skool’s help center adds 30¢ per transaction, left out here as above. Source: [skool.com](https://www.skool.com/pricing), read on 2026-11-02; [circle.so](https://circle.so/pricing), read on 2026-10-21; [mightynetworks.com](https://www.mightynetworks.com/pricing), read on 2026-10-21. ## How Vonza prices a community Vonza is the publisher of this review. It prices differently from Skool: a Vonza subscription is a whole business platform, with courses, communities, email and SMS marketing, a website, funnels, scheduling, invoicing and a CRM in the same account, rather than a community product whose per-sale fee is the main cost. A Vonza community can carry seven kinds of plan, from free and one-time purchase to subscriptions, installments and pay what you want, and members pay through Stripe or Paystack. The Starter plan includes 2 communities, Growth 5 and Business 1,000. - Lowest monthly plan: see [vonza.com/pricing](https://vonza.com/pricing) (live price) - Free trial: Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. - Platform fee: In addition to Stripe's standard 2.9% + $0.30 payment processing fee, Vonza charges an additional platform fee per transaction — 20% during your free trial, 1% on any paid plan. Where Skool is the better buy: a $9 entry price, unlimited members and courses on both plans, and only two plans to choose between. If you need nothing beyond a community with courses and calls, and run email and your website elsewhere, Skool’s Hobby plan is hard to beat while member payments stay small. ## Is Skool worth the price? Skool’s pricing is simple and cheap to start. For a free community, or a paid one taking less than about $1,268 a month, Hobby at $9 is the cheaper of Skool’s two plans. Past that point the 10% fee costs more than Pro’s higher price, so most paid communities belong on Pro. At $50 a member, that is from 26 paying members. Against Circle and Mighty Networks, Skool’s fees are higher on every plan in the table, so the gap grows with the community. Circle’s prices assume annual billing, and none of the three pages says whether card processing is extra. What the price does not buy is the rest of the business: Skool’s pricing page lists no email marketing, website, funnels, scheduling or invoicing. Add the tools you would pay for elsewhere before comparing Skool with an all-in-one platform. ## How we read the prices - Skool’s pricing page was read on 2026-11-02 and saved; the figures matched our earlier read on 2026-10-21. - Circle’s and Mighty Networks’ pricing pages were read on 2026-10-21 and saved. - Where a page did not print a figure, this review says “not stated” instead of estimating it. - The worked costs are arithmetic on the published price and fee; the membership price and member counts are examples. - Vonza’s price comes live from the same plans as its pricing page, refreshed every hour, never typed. ## Questions ### How much does Skool cost? Skool has two plans. Hobby costs $9 a month and Pro costs $99 a month, as Skool’s pricing page stated on 2 November 2026. On top of the plan price, Skool takes a transaction fee on member payments: 10% on Hobby and 2.9% on Pro, plus 30¢ a transaction on both, per its help center. Yearly billing is offered with “2 months free!”, but the page does not print the yearly price. ### What is the difference between Skool Hobby and Pro? Price and fee. Both plans list the same features on the pricing page: unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls, a custom URL and affiliates. Hobby is $9 a month with a 10% transaction fee; Pro is $99 a month with a 2.9% transaction fee. ### When is Skool Pro cheaper than Hobby? When your members pay you more than about $1,268 a month. Below that, Hobby’s lower price wins; above it, Pro’s lower fee saves more than the $90 difference in price. At a $50 monthly membership, Pro is cheaper from 26 paying members. ### Is Skool’s transaction fee on top of the monthly price? Yes. The pricing page lists the plan price and the transaction fee separately: you pay the monthly price, and Skool keeps 10% (Hobby) or 2.9% (Pro) of what members pay. Skool’s help center gives the full fee as 10% + 30¢ per transaction on Hobby and 2.9% + 30¢ on Pro, rising to 3.9% + 30¢ on Pro payments above $900, and says transaction fees are non-refundable. ### Does Skool have a free plan or a free trial? There is no free plan on Skool’s pricing page. The page offers a 14-day free trial and says you can cancel anytime. ### How much is Skool’s yearly plan? Not stated in dollars. Skool’s pricing page has a Monthly and Yearly switch and the line “2 months free!”, but on 2 November 2026 it printed only the monthly prices, so this review does not quote a yearly figure. ### Does Skool include email marketing or a website? Not on its pricing page. The plans list members, courses, videos, live calls, a custom URL and affiliates; email marketing, SMS, a website builder, funnels, scheduling, invoicing, a CRM and a store are not mentioned. ### How does Skool pricing compare with Circle and Mighty Networks? Skool has the lowest entry price and, on Hobby, the highest fee. Circle’s Professional plan was $89 a month billed annually with a 2% fee, and Mighty Networks’ Launch plan $79 a month with a 2% fee (both read 21 October 2026). Skool Hobby is the cheapest of these plans only while member payments stay under about $875 a month; above that the plans with lower fees cost less. ### How does Vonza price a community? Vonza publishes this review. A Vonza plan is a subscription that includes communities alongside courses, email and SMS marketing, a website, scheduling and invoicing, with a 14-day free trial on every plan. The Starter plan includes 2 communities, Growth 5 and Business 1,000, and members pay through Stripe or Paystack. Current prices and the platform fee are on the pricing page. ## Related pages - [Skool Alternatives](https://vonza.com/compare/skool-alternatives): Skool’s prices and fees beside Vonza, a capability table and when Skool is the better pick. - [Vonza vs Skool](https://vonza.com/compare/vonza-vs-skool): Vonza and Skool side by side, feature by feature. - [Skool vs Circle](https://vonza.com/compare/skool-vs-circle): Two community platforms compared on price, fees and features. - [Paid Community Platform](https://vonza.com/paid-community-platform): Seven plan kinds, trials and paid spaces for a membership community. - [Community Platform](https://vonza.com/best-community-platform): Vonza Community: spaces, courses, events, live streams and members in one place. - [Pricing](https://vonza.com/pricing): Vonza’s plans and prices, each with a 14-day free trial.